Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > General Unicycling Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2016-06-24, 05:57 PM   #1
casietthelostunicycler
Unicyclist

Lightbulb Beginner freestyle /street tips?

Hey everybody

My name is Andrew ( not to be confused with the username XD)

I have been riding for about four years now but all I have been able to accomplish is my dominant foot free mount and idling. I really want further my skill level and want to start free style / street unicycling.

Any tips on where to start?
casietthelostunicycler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2016-06-24, 06:06 PM   #2
bwerth

Hi Andrew,

Admittedly, I am in a similar spot as you, but I have been working through the skill levels on the IUF website (https://unicycling.org/unicycling/skill-levels/). So far it has been a fairly useful resource. It might be worth taking a look at for street or freestyle.
bwerth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2016-06-24, 07:11 PM   #3
onlyneedsone
Unicyclist

Working through that chart is really helpful I started out doing that and still go back to it. What size uni are you working with? For me it was a confidence issue since I was working with a 24" for tricks.

Saving for
Nimbus nightfox
onlyneedsone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2016-06-24, 10:59 PM   #4
elpuebloUNIdo
Viva la revolucion!