Unicyclist Community

Go Back   Unicyclist Community > Unicycling Discussion > General Unicycling Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 2005-06-30, 10:32 PM   #1
zohar
Unicyclist

Send a message via AIM to zohar
Minneapolis Meetup

Hey,

Im from chicago and im going to be in minneapolis for the weekend. I want to know if anyone wants to get together and ride? Im a level 4. I would like to do trials or Muni. Im not very good at either, but decent. I will be available on Sunday and Monday. Well if anyone wants to meetup, or if you know anyone who would want to just Email me at Zoharj@gmail.com

-Zohar

http://gallery.unicyclist.com/zoharj
Old 2005-06-30, 10:51 PM   #2
skate4flip
Street Freestyle

Send a message via AIM to skate4flip Send a message via MSN to skate4flip
Hey. I dont live near minneapolis but i am not to far away from chicago (i live in one of chicago's suburbs). I dont know any other unicyclists in my area so maybe when you get back we could ride or something. I am around a level 4/5 rider and i like trials (havent tried any MUni yet).

Last edited by skate4flip; 2005-06-30 at 10:52 PM.
skate4flip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2005-07-01, 01:54 AM   #3
Gilby
Unicyclist.com Webmaster

Yeah, I'm available on Sunday to do a MUni ride, maybe we can get a few others to join us. I'll PM you. On Monday, the Twin Cities Unicycle Club will be doing a parade in Cannon Falls, about an hour south of the Twin Cities. I'm sure you're more than welcome to come join us in that. The club is also going to have a picnic and long distance ride after the parade. Check out http://tcuc.org/members
Old 2005-07-01, 02:53 AM   #4
constance.cotter
Unicycling Newbie for 25 years

Like Gilby said, there may be more TCUC people who would do a MUni ride on Sunday. I'll send out an email to the TCUC members who MUni.
Gilby - Lebanon a good place for you?