View Full Version : Someone here is trying to hack into our user names
Daytripper63
2007-08-09, 04:29 AM
Someone tried hacking into my Unicyclist.com account today from the following I.P. address 74.53.243.34
So I tracked it and this is what I got.... So who here works at THEPLANET.COM
OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
OrgID: TPCM
Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
Address: Suite 110
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321
NetRange: 74.52.0.0 - 74.54.255.255
CIDR: 74.52.0.0/15, 74.54.0.0/16
NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-14
NetHandle: NET-74-52-0-0-1
Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM
NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-02-17
Updated: 2007-07-11
RTechHandle: PP46-ARIN
RTechName: Pathos, Peter
RTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
RTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE271-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-782-7802
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@theplanet.com
OrgNOCHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Technical Support
OrgNOCPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgNOCEmail: admins@theplanet.com
OrgTechHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgTechName: Technical Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com
BluntRM
2007-08-09, 05:05 AM
This one tried to access my account on Monday:
IP address [?]: 67.82.251.154
IP address country: United States
IP address state: New Jersey (Big IP map)
IP address city: Union City (Big IP map)
IP postcode: 07087
IP latitude: 40.763901
IP longitude: -74.037003
ISP [?]: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Organization: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Host: ool-4352fb9a.dyn.optonline.net
Local Time: 2007-08-09 01:05
Gilby
2007-08-09, 05:13 AM
This one tried to access my account on Monday:
IP address [?]: 67.82.251.154
IP address country: United States
IP address state: New Jersey (Big IP map)
IP address city: Union City (Big IP map)
IP postcode: 07087
IP latitude: 40.763901
IP longitude: -74.037003
ISP [?]: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Organization: Optimum Online (Cablevision Systems)
Host: ool-4352fb9a.dyn.optonline.net
Local Time: 2007-08-09 01:05
Just a reminder to not have easily guessable passwords.
The UniSLAB
2007-08-09, 05:20 AM
Well I live close to dallas so if I see anyone unicycling with a "Planet Iternet Service" shirt I'll make sure to shank them or some shit.
Or I might just follow them to their house and slash their tires. Either way...their not getting back to work anytime soon.
Someone tried hacking into my Unicyclist.com account today from the following I.P. address 74.53.243.34
So I tracked it and this is what I got.... So who here works at THEPLANET.COM
OrgName: ThePlanet.com Internet Services, Inc.
OrgID: TPCM
Address: 1333 North Stemmons Freeway
Address: Suite 110
City: Dallas
StateProv: TX
PostalCode: 75207
Country: US
ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.theplanet.com:4321
NetRange: 74.52.0.0 - 74.54.255.255
CIDR: 74.52.0.0/15, 74.54.0.0/16
NetName: NETBLK-THEPLANET-BLK-14
NetHandle: NET-74-52-0-0-1
Parent: NET-74-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.THEPLANET.COM
NameServer: NS2.THEPLANET.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2006-02-17
Updated: 2007-07-11
RTechHandle: PP46-ARIN
RTechName: Pathos, Peter
RTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
RTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE271-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-214-782-7802
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@theplanet.com
OrgNOCHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Technical Support
OrgNOCPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgNOCEmail: admins@theplanet.com
OrgTechHandle: TECHN33-ARIN
OrgTechName: Technical Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-214-782-7800
OrgTechEmail: admins@theplanet.com
Matt_V
2007-08-09, 02:24 PM
wasn't there somebody from dallas, tx trying to guess some peoples passwords a month or two ago?
Goats_On_Unicycles
2007-08-09, 03:31 PM
207.200.116.69
This person tried to log into my account a few months ago.
frogger
2007-08-09, 04:17 PM
some one tried hacking in to my account Yesterday 74.53.243.34. same as my brother's account.
Mikefule
2007-08-09, 05:07 PM
How do you tell? How do you know? What do the rest of us need to look out for?
Daytripper63
2007-08-09, 06:06 PM
How do you tell? How do you know? What do the rest of us need to look out for?
I recieved an computer generated email from Unicyclist.com alerting me that someone with the following I.P. address was trying to access my account and that I was locked out of my account for 15 minutes due to wrong password being entered too many times.
So then all you do is enter the I.P. address into a I.P. search tool and it gives you all the info. Here is a link to the I.P. search tool I use
http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/ipnetinfo.html
The same thing happens to me almost every week. It sucks!!!!!!
JJuggle
2007-08-09, 09:22 PM
How do you tell? How do you know? What do the rest of us need to look out for?
Mike,
The email looks thusly:
Your account on Unicyclist Community has been locked because someone has tried to log into the account with the wrong password more than 5 times. You will be able to attempt to log in again in another 15 minutes.
The person trying to log into your account had the following IP address: 74.53.243.34
delcypher
2007-08-09, 09:28 PM
Someone tried to login into my account yesterday with the IP address that has been trace routed to theplanet.com, the funny thing is, theplanet is the company that hosts unicyclist.com
Daytripper63
2007-08-09, 10:18 PM
the funny thing is, theplanet is the company that hosts unicyclist.com
Then it must be GILBY that is trying to get into our accounts ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.