Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Testing Monopod with 36"

Hola amigos!
    This is the second video with my 36"'Nimbus. I've held my camera at the end of the monopod to have another point of view further than my hand.

https://vimeo.com/96503848
    Lo pienso fríamente y me quedo helado.

Hola compañero

Thanks for sharing the video. Looks nice and dry around there! Nice video shots.

Got a 36' Oracle myself recently and I really love it (I'm still a newbie). Thinking in getting the 'touring handle bars' next to improve the riding. Never have used one before but in rides longer than an hour I find myself thinking I could do with a handle bar..

I'm guessing you've got some great cycling routes near Madrid.

Comment

Originally posted by Moslki View Post
      Hola compañero

Thanks for sharing the video. Looks nice and dry around there! Nice video shots.

Got a 36' Oracle myself recently and I really love it (I'm still a newbie). Thinking in getting the 'touring handle bars' next to improve the riding. Never have used one before but in rides longer than an hour I find myself thinking I could do with a handle bar..

I'm guessing you've got some great cycling routes near Madrid.
      Hi Molski, I'm glad you liked the video. Yes, for here is dry, maybe too much. A little more greenery would be nice for rides unicycle.

I mounted 36" from a few months. I like the mix between the simplicity of the machine and difficulty handling. Everyday is a new challenge and that makes it very interesting.

The handle bars are useful for keeping me in the right direction. Avoiding zigzag which makes the wheel when pedaling. Even in areas with more potholes I prefer holding the handle with the hand and remove some weight from the saddle. With the handlebars you can be more relaxed and do more kilometers, also helps keep a more comfortable saddle (I changed the Nimbus for a KH) and good cycling cullote.