One hand holding seat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• One hand holding seat

I am relatively new to unicycling. For some reason I do all of my riding with both hands free for balance. Obviously this limits me when it comes to technical stuff and getting better. Pretty much the only riding I have done is on trails. Whenever I come to an obstacle, I basically stand up and put all of my weight on my pedals. I want to learn to ride with one hand on my seat so that I can un-weight my unicycle when getting past obstacles. I can do it, but it just doesn't feel comfortable.

Do you pretty much always have a hand on your seat when you are riding? What is the best way to get comfortable doing that? I guess I will just try to start riding that way all of the time to make it feel more natural. Any advice would be great. Thanks!

you should ride with both hands off the handle for balance and when you need to jump or are getting ready have your hand on the handle. also you want your hand on the handle when you are doing drops or stair cases

Comment

Originally posted by DJack
      I am relatively new to unicycling. For some reason I do all of my riding with both hands free for balance. Obviously this limits me when it comes to technical stuff and getting better. Pretty much the only riding I have done is on trails. Whenever I come to an obstacle, I basically stand up and put all of my weight on my pedals. I want to learn to ride with one hand on my seat so that I can un-weight my unicycle when getting past obstacles. I can do it, but it just doesn't feel comfortable.

Do you pretty much always have a hand on your seat when you are riding? What is the best way to get comfortable doing that? I guess I will just try to start riding that way all of the time to make it feel more natural. Any advice would be great. Thanks!