Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• muni t-shirt, and cold winters

I just got the california muni weekend t-shirt in the mail today It looks
    nice, the text on the back has a rough look to it, which suprised me because I
    thought the example on the web had just a plain look to it.

Its starting to get cold now though, and I've barely clocked many hours on my
    uni (I'm still new to riding) -- any tips for keeping warm as the weather gets
    colder? I'm guessing biking shorts and shirts are enough, once you get warmed
    up? I'm in new york / new jersey, not alaska.

-Laz.

Re: muni t-shirt, and cold winters

[color={usenetquotecolor}]>once you get warmed up? I'm in new york / new jersey, not alaska. [/color]
    [color={usenetquotecolor}]>[/color]
    [color={usenetquotecolor}]>-Laz.[/color]

Hey, Laz, we may be neighbors. I'm in New Jersey near Somerville, or Princeton.

---
    Rick Plavnicky plav@earthlink.net from my box to yours mailtolav@earthlink.net
    http://home.earthlink.net/~plav/

Comment

RE: muni t-shirt, and cold winters

[color={usenetquotecolor}]> Its starting to get cold now though, and I've barely clocked many hours on my[/color]
      [color={usenetquotecolor}]> uni (I'm still new to riding) -- any tips for keeping warm as the weather gets[/color]
      [color={usenetquotecolor}]> colder? I'm guessing biking shorts and shirts are enough, once you get warmed[/color]
      [color={usenetquotecolor}]> up? I'm in new york / new jersey, not alaska. [/color]

I don't know about shorts and T-shirts only in NY/NJ. They work fine in Northern
      CA all year long, but you may need to bundle up more depending on the weather.

Lots of hopping is a good way to keep warm. But it's a pretty slow way to get
      around. You can cover your cycling shorts with sweats or thermals and a wind
      shell. Then you can add similar layers over the shirt. In the winter I replace