Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nimbus Oracle 24" or Kris Holm 24" MUni?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nimbus Oracle 24" or Kris Holm 24" MUni?

Hi I have been riding MUni for a few months now. I have a Nimbus 26" muni, it is really good for the longer trails as I can ride it for a long time without stopping but on the more technical trails I have found the bigger wheel offers less maneuverability and it is also heavier and harder to hop. Because of this i am thinking of buying a 24" MUni, the two that look most appealing are the 24" Nimbus Oracle with disk brake and the Kris Holm 24"

At the moment I am leaning towards the Nimbus Oracle because it has a disk brake.

I was wondering if anyone who owns or has ridden either of them could advise me which to get.

Thank you,

Sam

Source for the images - http://www.unicycle.uk.com/unicycles/muni-24-29.html
    Attached Files
    Last edited by UnicycleSam123; 2013-05-31, 03:42 PM.
    KH Longneck trials 19"
    Nimbus oracle 24"
    Nimbus Muni 26"

My Twitter - https://twitter.com/unicyclesam123

My YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPbe...?feature=watch

I'd say go for the nimbus if you really want a brake, otherwise go for the KH.
    My youtube channel:CANMOREUNIPRODUCTIONS

Visit municycle.ca for all your unicycle needs

Comment

I'm a bit curious as to the weight difference. I have a nimbus 26 and that is one heavy beast when compared to my wife's KH24. I understand that the frame on the oracle is aluminum so I figure the oracle series is fairly equivalent to the KH in terms of weight?
      I'm different, yeah I'm different. I'm different, yeah I'm different. Pull up to the scene and my wheel is missing. Pull up to the scene and my wheel is missing.

Comment

Originally posted by muni123 View Post
        I'd say go for the nimbus if you really want a brake, otherwise go for the KH.
        ditto.
        Wichtig ist nur:
        "Beim Auffallen nicht Umfallen,